Vikings Banner

CtrlZ3ta is one of the most important and explosive high tech psychedelic acts to emerge from Mexico in recent years.
From what was originally established as a duo in 2007 with Pablo Perez has now developed into a potent one man show with Ricardo Morales as the driving force behind this sonic onslaught…
Ricardo started mixing at a young age, and by the age of 17 had already developed some serious DJ skills.
He was first exposed to the psychedelic spectrum of music in 2004, and was as many others before him very attracted to this strange, but enchanting sound at the time.
He promptly established a Psychedelic Trance DJ act as Psykiatrik, and started experimenting with production in 2005.
Early influences included GMS, Absolum, CPU, Skazi & Paranormal Attack as the most important ones, and by 2007 he was performing regularly as a DJ in his home country.
In 2009 he had his first taste of true production success with his debut album, Nightmare Has Begun, a much darker sound than his current high tech offering. Since then he has developed a more high tech edge to his sound, and has performed alongside the likes of Sinful Reactions, Absolum, Brainwash, Alienn, A-Mush, Panayota, Frozen Ghost, Terranoize, Khopat, Orca, Lost and Found, D.N.I, Tryambaka, CPU, Psychotic Micro, Waio, Beat Hackers, X Noize & Biogenesis to name just a few…
His first international tour was to Portugal in 2011, where he cemented himself as one of the rising Mexican stars.
He also forms part of the explosive H1N1 duo, combining forces with another Mexican terror, Stereopanic to create a very combustible mixture. At the beginning of 2013 he became a part of a growing team of some of the best night time producers in the world at Kaos Krew Records, intent on continuing his own growing reputation.
Since then he has released his 2nd artist album ‘Atomic Bomb’ and another artist EP on Kaos Krew Records, as well as establish 2 brand new duo acts with one of the young guns in Mexico, fellow destroyer, Drystortion, with a night time act aptly named The Punishment Department under the MMD Records brand, and a more old school styled full on psychedelic act named Unlimited, which has been signed by {psy.ology} Records.
He now presents us with his 3rd artist album, featuring some of the most promising youngsters from around the world, once again pushing his creative boundaries like he has never before Join him on a mythical 10 track journey through the most intense psychedelic sounds, complimented beautifully with thundering bass lines, and only the sharpest of percussion and synth work.
Kaos Krew Records in association with CtrlZ3ta, is proud to present his brand new album & the label’s 62nd digital release, CtrlZ3ta – Vikings. Stay tuned for this digital release available from selected online music stores on 11th Sept 2015.


  1. Vikings
  2. Dead Trance
  3. Vs 1.16 – Deleting Your Memory
  4. Vs Rajasur – Amadeus Mozart
  5. Vs Digital Murders – Imagination (Ctrlz3ta Rmx)
  6. Dj´s
  7. Vs Thoruswrath – Don´t Fucking Move
  8. X-Side – Dominate (Ctrlz3ta Rmx)
  9. Vs Zetno – Terror Drive
  10. Vs Meskita – Wrong Especies



Buy It On Beatport:
Distributed By Symphonic Distribution –

Leave us a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked (Required)

(Name Required)

Monthly Newsletter